The Federal Skilled Worker Program (also known as the Federal Skilled Worker Class) is Canada’s flagship immigration program for workers, allowing the country to welcome tens of thousands of newcomers every year based on their ability to become established in Canada’s workforce.

Who is it for?
Professionals and skilled workers around the world who want to immigrate to Canada permanently can do so through the Federal Skilled Worker Program. Candidates can apply with their spouse/partner and dependent children.

FSW Program Requirements
In order to qualify for FSW, a candidate must meet certain minimum requirements regarding your years of experience, level of education, age, and English or French language proficiency:

Work Experience
At least 12-months of continuous, full-time, skilled work experience completed within the previous 10 years (or an equal amount in part-time experience).
Skilled work experience refers to experience classified under NOC Skill Level 0, A, or B.

Language Proficiency
Reach a minimum of Canadian Language Benchmark (CLB) level 7 on an approved English or French language test.

A minimum of a Canadian high school diploma or the equivalent in foreign education.

Financial Support
Enough funds to support themselves and any spouse and/or children to settle in Canada.

Residence in Canada
Must intend to live outside of the province of Quebec.